So here is one thing that really annoys me about Christians: They try to
chocolate cover Jesus. They try to make Him look good so that everyone
will want him. I have been noticing this a lot lately--mostly at one of
the camps that I go to. They talked about 'How much Jesus loves you that
He died on a cross so that you didn't have to go to hell. All you have
to do is say a prayer!!" Can't you see it? It sounds just like a
commercial. They tell you everything great about it and how it will make
your life so much easier. Yet that is NOT the way that Jesus works. He
told people that they had to give up everything they had, carry a cross,
and die to them selves daily. Can't you see? Words have to be followed
with actions. I think a lot of why people leave this part out is because
they don't want to take people out of their comfort zones. Because
let's be honest, giving up everything, carrying a cross, and dying to
yourself really doesn't sound like fun. But we have so much more to gain
than we could ever lose.